Woke up at 7:20 to the sound of H pounding on the other side of the bed (a less than peaceful way to wake up I can assure you). He’d woken up with one idea in his head: play with Lego Hero Factory guys.

From under my pillow I asked if he’d dressed yet, he responded with a no. So I asked him to get dressed first and went back to snoozing.

10 minutes later he was back on the bed laying out the Hero Factory guys. He told me which one I was going to be, and gave me the plot (I almost said general plot but he laid out quite a bit of detail).

I made sure he’d had breakfast (he had) and we headed downstairs for Hero Factory time. We were able to play for about 20 minutes before I had to leave the game to take out the trash.

By the time I’d handled the trash H had his shoes and coat on, his backpack ready, he informed me he was ready for school. We hopped in the car and headed out with easy smiles.

Leave a Reply

