and now we return to your general level of crappiness

I was sick to one degree or another through the last half of December into the new year. I only ran a fever here and there, I think usually at night, but there was lots of coughing and stuffiness and general dragging of the ass dreariness (more even than my everyday attitudinal dreariness).

As of yesterday my usual appetite is back (I again feel like sucking down coffee in the morning and eating salads at lunchtime), and a measure of energy has returned. Last night I turned on some music videos for A and found myself jumping around the living room with him before I realized what I was doing.

A and I were both sick through the holidays. Fortunately Katie was healthy while I was under the weather. It’s best to have at least one healthy adult to keep up with a fairly active 2 year old.

2 thoughts on “and now we return to your general level of crappiness

Leave a Reply

