A priest talks to kids about gay people (From “Catholic priest: I have a family member who is gay” at the Detroit Free Press) –

This is the question which is asked by junior-high kids: Why does God hate gays?” Riccardo said. Riccardo said he responds in terms that can relate to younger folks without being too explicit.

“Here’s the image that I use,” Riccardo said. He said he tells the students, what if ‘I just rip open a bagel, I take it, and I cram it in my ear. What would you say?’

He said, the kids respond: “That doesn’t go there.”

“I say, ‘Exactly.’ 

Bagels in the ear and crackers into Christ. These fellas have a pretty twisted take on bread.

Leave a Reply

