Wherein one atheist remembers why the hell he became an atheist in the first place, why the hell he sought out other atheists, and why the hell he is repulsed by political correctness and authoritarians.

*reading some words on a screen*

”Goodness me, another “freethought” writer demands we all adopt their pet political brand and ostracize those who don’t. Let me see if I have time for that.”

*reminds self what the hell freethought is*

“Freethought may be defined as the rejection of authority in matters of opinion. It sets the persuasion of fact against the coercion of force. A Freethinker is one who forms his own opinions on the facts as he sees them. Right or wrong, his opinions are his own. He is a voice, not an echo.” -Chapman Cohen

and

“Freethought is a philosophical viewpoint that holds opinions should be formed on the basis of logic, reason and empiricism and not authority, tradition, or other dogmas.” -Wikipedia

“Looks like along with my thoughts I’ll have some more free time now that I’ll be reading one less writer.”

*takes off pants because thought and time needn’t be all that’s free*

